Waking Up Right: 2 Things I Love

Just a couple recommendations today to help us look in the right direction as we start the morning.

  1. One of my favorites songs is Christ Be in My Waking. I love the lyrics and the contemplative music. The video is a little quirky but I love it too!
  2. I’m on the second day of the First5 app series in John from Proverbs 31 Ministries. The idea is that you start the first 5 minutes with God. When you download it to your phone and set the timer, at that time the app will be the first thing you see on your phone. It even shows up before my password screen. The devotionals are short but powerful and thought-provoking.
Leave a Reply

